Live from Salone del Mobile.Milano

After the great success of public, the attendees of the Saloni WorldWide Moscow will have the chance to see the side events presented by the Salone del Mobile.Milano in April: Before Design: Classic”, a reflection on the classical essence of contemporary living, and “Rooms: Novel Living Concepts”, a vision of home living projected towards the future.


RU_anticipazioni_VideoLanding.jpg

Through amazing and spectacular installations – the concept underpinning Before Design: Classic” was “wonder” – the sort of classical wonder that breaks all conventions. The core of the exhibition was the short film – on show at the Saloni WorldWide Moscow – by multi-award winning filmmaker Matteo Garrone discussing classic Made in Italy taste, and documenting classic style with a fresh eye and an unconventional approach.

The curators, Simone Ciarmoli and Miguel Queda, were extremely keen to include this short film, set in a fascinating and magical place in Southern Italy. A number of children, chosen by Garrone to represent small custodians of taste, retrieve and preserve precious articles of furniture, saving them for the future. Garrone’s film responds to the challenge of “Before Design: Classic”, in an innovative and non-captioned manner, successfully conveying the idea of enduring beauty that survives to be passed down over the ages.

“Rooms. Novel Living Concepts” exhibition, curated by Beppe Finessi, part of the XXI Triennale International Exhibition at the Triennale di Milano, was geared to underscoring the particular remit of interior architecture and providing a vision of home living projected towards the future, as interpreted by 11 architects: Andrea Anastasio, Manolo De Giorgi, Duilio Forte, Marta Laudani e Marco Romanelli, Claudio Lazzarini e Carl Pickering, Francesco Librizzi, Alessandro Mendini, Fabio Novembre, Carlo Ratti Associati, Umberto Riva, Elisabetta Terragni.

The short video is a virtual tour throughout the exhibition which opened with an introductory space that sets the historical scene, showcasing a selection of fifty architectural designs for Italian interiors ranging from the 1920s to the present day. This then led into a series of 11 spaces – the rooms – conceived by an equal number of leading Italian cultural figures from the world of design, both established masters and young designers, some famous and others who have opted to stay largely out of the media spotlight, with no less of an emphasis on the quality of their work. 

Screening:

every half an hour

Wednesday 12: 4pm – 5.30pm
Thursday 13: 10.30am – 1pm and 4pm – 5.30pm
Friday 14: 10.30am – 1pm and 4pm – 5.30pm
Saturday 15: 10.30am – 4pm

 

Crocus Expo-2

Hall 6

Master Classes Conference Room

Виртуальный тур по проектам выставки миланской выставки Salone del Mobile.Milano

После грандиозного успеха на прошедшей в апреле выставке Salone del Mobile.Milano внепрограммные проекты отправляются на i Saloni WorldWide Moscow. Гостей ждут два мероприятия: «Эпоха до дизайна: классика», представляющее собой размышление о роли классики в современной жизни, а также «Комнаты. Другая философия жилища» - новый взгляд на образы дома будущего.


RU_anticipazioni_VideoLanding.jpg

Замысел проекта «Эпоха до дизайна: классика», выраженный через удивительные и зрелищные инсталляции, стал своего рода «чудом» – классическим чудом, которое разрушает все условности. Неотъемлемой частью проекта является демонстрация в рамках выставки i Saloni WorldWide Moscow короткометражного фильма от обладателя многочисленных премий, режиссера Маттео Гарроне (Matteo Garrone), в котором идет рассуждение о классическом стиле с точки зрения современности и нестандартного подхода.

Кураторы Симоне Чармоли (Simone Ciarmoli) и Мигель Куэда (Miguel Queda) выступили инициаторами создания этого фильма, снятого в потрясающем волшебном уголке южной Италии. Группа детей, отобранных Гарроне в качестве юных «стражей вкуса», находит и сохраняет для будущего бесценные предметы интерьера. Картина Гарроне в успешном и новаторском ключе выражает идею проекта «Эпоха до дизайна: классика» о непреходящей красоте, которая живет и передается сквозь века.

Выставка «Комнаты. Другая философия жилища», прошедшая в рамках XXI Международной Триеннале (куратор Беппе Финесси (Beppe Finessi)), была призвана акцентировать особую функциональность архитектуры интерьеров, а также продемонстрировать видение домашнего пространства будущего в интерпретации 11 архитекторов: Андреа Анастазио (Andrea Anastasio), Маноло Де Джорджи (Manolo De Giorgi), Дуилио Форте (Duilio Forte), Марты Лаудани и Марко Романелли (Marta Laudani e Marco Romanelli), Клаудио Лаццарини и Карла Пикеринга (Claudio Lazzarini e Carl Pickering), Франческо Либрицци (Francesco Librizzi), Алессандро Мендини (Alessandro Mendini), Фабио Новембре (Fabio Novembre), Карло Ратти (Carlo Ratti Associati), Умберто Рива (Umberto Riva), Элизабетты Терраньи (Elisabetta Terragni).

Видео, которое будет представлено на i Saloni WorldWide Moscow, предложит всем желающим отправиться в виртуальный тур по выставке, состоящей из пятидесяти  архитектурных проектов итальянских интерьеров. Все они были созданы в период с 1920-х годов по настоящее время. Затем зрители увидят 11 пространств (комнат), разработанных известными творцами итальянского дизайна. Среди них как признанные мастера, так и молодые дизайнеры, знаменитые личности и те, кто намеренно остается вне медийного освещения, при этом показывая не менее качественный результат.

График показов:

каждые 30 минут

Среда, 12 октября: 16:00–17:30
Четверг, 13 октября: 10:30–13:00 и 16:00–17:30
Пятница, 14 октября: 10:30–13:00 и 16:00–17:30
Суббота, 15 октября: 10:30–16:00

 

Крокус Экспо-2

Конференц-зал выставочного зала №6