Master Classes and Work Talk 2017

With an in-depth look at design and architectural issues and a special focus on interior architecture, the annual appointment with the Saloni WorldWide Moscow Master Classes provides a cultural counterpoint to the trade event.


MASTER CLASSES


An integral part of the Saloni WorldWide Moscow and MADE expo WorldWide, the Master Classes will feature 3 very different architects; from a promising young Italian designer to an international star and a practice whose vision is shaped by a love of art and unbounded creativity.

The protagonists:

Moderator Olga Kosyreva, CEO and Founder of Design Lectorium
 

Ciarmoli Queda Studio /Simone Ciarmoli and Miguel Queda  
Wednesday 11th October, 2.00 pm

The firm combines architectural knowledge with charm, attention to detail and material innovation.
Its curated events include Before Design: Classic and Delightful, for the 2016 and 2017 Salone del Mobile.Milano respectively, shaping a new design original, from classic to contemporary - featuring two short-films d’auteur directed by Matteo Garrone.
It has designed and developed many innovative projects, covering different areas and ranging between interior, product, textile and exhibition design, not to mention a home decoration and accessories collection, launched at the Salone del Mobile.Milano.
 

Massimo Iosa Ghini
Thursday 13th October, 1.30 pm

One of the most prominent Italian architects and designers in the world of international design, he was part of the Memphis Group formed by Ettore Sottsass. He set up his own business in 1990, which now operates in Milan, Bologna, Moscow and Miami, working on projects for large international groups and developers and dealing with the design of residential, commercial and museum architectural spaces and public transport areas and facilities, as well as on retail projects for international groups. He works on product and furniture design with many of the leading brands.
 

Cristina Celestino
Friday 14th October, 1.30 pm

A promising young Italian designer, she focuses on interior architecture and design and launched the Attico Design brand, making lamps and furnishings informed by painstaking research into materials and forms. In 2012 she was selected to take part in SaloneSatellite, following which her products have been displayed in many international galleries and showrooms. In 2016 she was awarded the Salone del Mobile.Milano Award Special Jury prize and in 2017 she received the EDIDA - Elle Deco International Design Awards prize.

Crocus Expo-2

Master Classes Conference Room

Hall 8


WORK TALK


Diana Balashova
Sources of inspiration and interior design practice
12th October, 3pm

Young famous interior designer Diana Balashova takes the trends captured at the Saloni WorldWide Moscow and describes the “actual” moment when inspiration strikes and the ensuing design process.

- The talk will encompass the following themes:
- Exhibitions as sources of inspiration
- Tips for creating dream interiors

Applying the top, most innovative Italian furniture design concepts to Russian projects

Crocus Expo-2

Master Classes Conference Room

Hall 8

МАСТЕР-КЛАССЫ и ЛЕКЦИЯ 2017

Отражая глубокий взгляд на актуальные проблемы дизайна и архитектуры и уделяя особое внимание вопросам архитектуры интерьеров, ежегодные мастер-классы, проходящие в рамках выставки i Saloni WorldWide Moscow, придают мероприятию культурное многообразие.


МАСТЕР-КЛАССЫ 


Мастер-классы – неотъемлемая часть выставок i Saloni WorldWide Moscow и MADE expo WorldWide – пройдут при участии трех архитекторов.

среди которых, как молодой перспективный дизайнер из Италии, так и основатели студии, получившей международное признание за видение, сформированное страстью к искусству и творчеству.

Главные действующие лица выставки 2017:

Модератор – Ольга Косырева, основатель и руководитель «Дизайн-лектория Ольги Косыревой».
 

Ciarmoli Queda Studio /Симоне Чармоли (Simone Ciarmoli) и Мигель Куэда (Miguel Queda)
Среда, 11 октября, 14.00

Студия представляет собой квинтэссенцию знаний об архитектуре, шарма, внимания к деталям и инновационности материалов.
Среди проектов Ciarmoli Queda Studio две эксклюзивные инсталляции: Before Design: Classic (2016) и DeLightFul (2017), представленные на Salone del Mobile.Milano.
Инсталляции были посвящены оригинальному видению дизайна, как классического, так и современного, и сопровождались короткометражными авторскими фильмами режиссера Маттео Гаронне (Matteo Garrone).
Студия создала множество инновационных проектов в разных направлениях: дизайн интерьера, предметный дизайн, текстиль, оформление выставок, а также разработала коллекцию домашнего декора и аксессуаров, которые были представлены на Salone del Mobile.Milano.
 

Массимо Йоза Гини (Massimo Iosa Ghini)
Четверг, 12 октября, 13:30

Массимо Йоза Гини - один из самых выдающихся итальянских фигур в мире архитектуры и дизайна, участник группы Memphis Этторе Соттсасса (Ettore Sottsass). В 1990 году он открыл студию Iosa Ghini, которая сейчас осуществляет свою деятельность в Милане, Болонье, Москве и Майами, создавая проекты для крупных международных компаний и девелоперов, а также занимается проектированием жилых, коммерческих, музейных пространств и объектов общественного транспорта. Помимо этого, Гини сотрудничает с ведущими мировыми брендами и разрабатывает для них различные предметы мебели.

Кристина Челестино (Cristina Celestino)
Пятница, 13 октября, 13:30

Кристина Челестино, молодой и перспективный итальянский дизайнер, занимается архитектурой и дизайном интерьера и является создателем бренда Attico Design, чье производство ламп и предметов мебели основывается на детальном исследовании материалов и форм. В 2012 году Челестино приняла участие в конкурсе молодых дизайнеров SaloneSatellite, после чего многие ее предметы были представлены в международных галереях и шоу-румах. В 2016 году она получила специальный приз «Выбор жюри» на премии Salone del Mobile.Milano Award, а в 2017 стала победителем конкурса EDIDA (Международная награда Elle Deco в области дизайна).

Крокус Экспо-2

Конференц-зал «Мастер-классы»

Зал 8


ЛЕКЦИЯ


Диана Балашова
Источники вдохновения и практика дизайна интерьеров
12 октября, 15:00

Известный российский дизайнер Диана Балашова поделится, какие тренды она наблюдает на i Saloni WorldWide Moscow, расскажет, в чем она находит вдохновение и как затем происходит процесс реализации идей.

В рамках мастер-класса будут затронуты следующие темы:

- Выставки как источник вдохновения
- Приемы для создания интерьеров мечты
- Применение трендов итальянского мебельного дизайна в российских проектах

Крокус Экспо-2

Конференц-зал «Мастер-классы»

Зал 8