SaloneSatellite WorldWide Moscow

Born from Salone del Mobile.Milano in 1998, SaloneSatellite was the first event to focus on young designers, instantly becoming the unrivalled place for interface with manufacturers, talent scouts and the most promising young designers, and is again running concurrently with the Saloni WorldWide Moscow since their creation in 2005.

The SaloneSatellite WorldWide Moscow - the platform for emerging designers under 35 from Russia and the post-Soviet countries - is an unmissable occasion for direct contact with the leading furniture sector companies, and an opportunity for personal growth for its young participants, given the chance of interface with other designers and the critical judgement of experts within the sector.

The young designers and graduates-to-be are selected from among the leading design schools in Russia and the post-Soviet countries. They will showcase a wide variety of projects, ranging from eminently classic design to the latest trends, or referencing their own cultural traditions. Most of all they will demonstrate an increasingly committed approach to design.

A Jury composed of sectoral professionals will award the three best products and the top three winners will be invited to the SaloneSatellite, held under the umbrella of the Salone del Mobile.Milano, in April.

The winners of the 12th edition have be chosen, as always, by an International Jury composed of sectoral professionals: Barbara Abele, Associate Professor Art Academy of Latvia; Kyrill Cheburashkin, Dean of Furniture Design Department, Stroganov Moscow State University of Arts and Industry; Luciano Colombo, Owner/Sole Director, Annibale Colombo; Duilio Forte, architect; Francesca Granchi, Sigma L2; Olga Kosyreva, Design Editor, Vogue Russia; Paola Magro, Account Manager, Salone del Mobile.Milano; Ekaterina Peganova, Editor-in-Chief, Interni Russia; Marco Sabetta, General Manager, Salone del Mobile.Milano; Alberto Vignatelli, Fendi/Club House and Marva Griffin, Founder and Curator SaloneSatellite.

Exhibited Products


New prototypes for the home and office: furniture, furnishings and lighting designed and produced by persons involved in the industry, such as industrial design studios, students of industrial design, designers, architects; no manufacturers, whether industrial or artisan, will be admitted.

SaloneSatellite WorldWide Moscow

Созданная на основе Salone del Mobile.Milano в 1998 году, экспозиция SaloneSatelliteWorldWide Moscow стала первым событием, посвященным работам молодых дизайнеров, и мгновенно превратилась в площадку для взаимодействия между производителями, первооткрывателями талантов и самыми многообещающими юными специалистами. Экспозиция проводится совместно с Saloni WorldWide Moscow с момента ее первого открытия в 2005 году.

SaloneSatellite WorldWide Moscow служит платформой для начинающих дизайнеров моложе 35 лет из России и стран бывшего СССР и представляет собой потрясающую возможность для установления прямого контакта с ведущими компаниями мебельного сегмента и личного роста молодых участников, имеющих шанс познакомиться с другими дизайнерами и получить отзывы экспертов отрасли.

Молодые дизайнеры и будущие выпускники, выбранные среди студентов лучших дизайнерских школ России и стран бывшего СССР, представят разнообразие своих проектов, от классических до ультрамодных. Многие участники отражают в своих творениях элементы собственных культурных традиций и демонстрируют глубокие знания и любовь к этой области.

Специальная комиссия, состоящая из профессионалов отрасли, выберет трех победителей, которые будут приглашены на следующий конкурс SaloneSatellite в рамках Миланского мебельного салона (Salone del Mobile. Milano) в апреле.

За выбор победителей 12-го конкурса отвечала специальная международная комиссия, в которую вошли ведущие профессионалы отрасли: Барбара Абеле (Латвийская академия художеств); Кирилл Чебурашкин (заведующий кафедрой «Дизайн мебели» МГХПА им. С.Г. Строганова); Лучано Коломбо (основатель и директор Annibale Colombo); Дуилио Форте (архитектор), Франческа Гранки (компания Sigma L2); Ольга Косырева (основатель и руководитель «Дизайн-лектория Ольги Косыревой»); Паола Магро (Salone del Mobile.Milano); Екатерина Пеганова (главный редактор Interni Россия); Марко Сабетта (генеральный директор Salone del Mobile.Milano); Альберто Виньятелли (компания Fendi/Club House) и Марва Гриффин (основатель и куратор конкурса SaloneSatellite).

Выставляемая продукция


Новые прототипы продукции для дома и офиса: мебель, предметы обихода и светильники, спроектированные и произведенные лицами, занятыми в данной отрасли, такими как студии промышленного дизайна, студенты по направлению «промышленный дизайн», дизайнеры, архитекторы; к участию не допускаются производители, будь то промышленные производители или индивидуальные мастера.