Livingscape

Trend research: Customized Home -
Bespoke Living

Consumers want more choice, and in this world everybody is a designer, everybody is sharing their favourite creations on Instagram and on Pinterest and Facebook. (Jason Goldberg, founder of the Hem brand)


These days most people update their Facebook or Tumblr pages, their Instagram or Flickr galleries, their Spotify playlists, choosing, putting together and reworking files, images, suggestions, information and creating original content with a zeal that could be defined as “curatorial”. 

TL_CustomizedHome_00_nuvola.jpg

By their very nature, homes are one of the main platforms for self-expression, where people “stage” their own personal and unique narrative and lives. The domestic walls have always been a gallery in progress of the tastes, styles, gestures, habits and personal and relational attitudes through which people build their own social identities and communicate them to the outside world.

Today, the growing importance that the personalisation of spaces, objects and furnishings have taken on in people’s imaginations and desires is a factor to which designers and interior designers are responding with increasingly compelling products.

Italian designer Luca Nichetto’s Alphabeta lamp for the Swedish Hem brand is not simply a lighting device but an actual system that works like an alphabet. Eight finely crafted pieces which – when combined – generate an infinite number of configurations. Anyone can put together their own lamp, varying not just in shape but also in lighting quality and strength.

TL_CustomizedHome_01.jpg

Furniture and furnishings are not the only components that lend themselves to personalisation. Dutch architect Janjaap Ruijssenaars, founder of the Universe Architecture practice, designed Tetris House, a prototype for a “modular” habitation, inspired by the interlocking bricks featured in the famous videogame.

The prefabricated “blocks” can be laid on top of each other and rotated according to the specific space required by the inhabitants, with an option to add balconies and windows where needed. Building one’s own home thus becomes “child’s play”. 

TL_CustomizedHome_02.jpg

This macro-trend takes two different forms, represented by the following micro-trends: Do it Your Way and FutureCraft Design.

Livingscape

Анализ тенденций: Дом на заказ -
Необыкновенная жизнь

Потребителям нужно больше выбора, а в этом мире каждый – дизайнер.
Все выкладывают свои любимые творения в Instagram, Pinterest и Facebook.

(Ясон Голдберг (Jason Goldberg), основатель бренда Hem) 


Сегодня большинство людей каждый день обновляют свой аккаунт в Facebook и Tumblr, галерею снимков Instagram и Flickr, плейлисты Spotify, выбирают, группируют и обрабатывают файлы, изображения, предложения, информацию, создавая таким образом оригинальный контент с целью, которую можно описать как "кураторство"

TL_CustomizedHome_00_nuvola.jpg

Дом, по своей природе, одна из главных площадок самовыражения, где люди делятся между собой личными историями и живут уникальной жизнью. Домашние стены всегда были свидетелями эволюции вкусов, стилей, действий, привычек, личных взглядов и межличностных отношений, которые помогают выработать свою социальную идентичность и сообщить о ней окружающему миру.

Сегодня индивидуализация пространств, предметов и мебели стала играть большую роль в человеческих желаниях и мечтах — в ответ на это проектировщики и дизайнеры начали предлагать все более интересные проекты.

Лампа Alphabeta, созданная итальянским дизайнером Лукой Никетто (Luca Nichetto) для шведского бренда Hem, — это не просто осветительный прибор, но еще и настоящая система, которая работает по принципу алфавита. Восемь тщательно разработанных абажуров, которые в общем ансамбле будут создавать бесконечное число вариаций. Каждый может создать собственную лампу, которая будет отличаться не только внешним дизайном, но и силой, и качеством света.

TL_CustomizedHome_01.jpg

Мебель и обстановка — не единственные предметы, которые можно изготовить по индивидуальному заказу. Голландский архитектор Яньяап Рёйссенарс (Janjaap Ruijssenaars), основатель бюро Universe Architecture, вдохновившись известной видеоигрой, создал Tetris House —  прототип модульных жилых пространств.

Сборные «блоки» могут быть уложены или повёртнуты в зависимости от конкретных потребностей пространства, с возможностью добавления окон и балконов там, где это необходимо. Таким образом, строительство собственного жилья превращается в детскую забаву. 

TL_CustomizedHome_02.jpg

Этот макротренд принимает две различные формы, представленные следующими микротрендами: «делай по-своему» (Do it Your Way) и дизайн будущего (FutureCraft Design).